Working with COVID-19 restrictions in 2021

Following the latest update to the COVID-19 restrictions, C A Design Services is continuing to provide an efficient service for all our clients, while ensuring the health and safety of our staff.

Our surveyors are continuing to visit client sites when needed and where it is possible to do so safely and all other business travel is restricted. However, everyone else continues to work effectively from home using cloud technology and the strong communication channels we have implemented since March 2020.

We are constantly reviewing the situation regarding the offices, and for now, they are open for access purposes subject to senior manager approval. We will reopen the offices as soon as the restrictions are lifted, enabling staff to work in a ‘COVID-safe’ environment if they need to do so.

Our switchboard on +44 (0)1493 440444 and sales number +44 (0)1493 412806 continue to operate as normal and our cloud-based telephone system enables staff to take calls at home through the main number. All your regular contacts, numbers and emails will be working as normal.

Surveying and StoreView® Services

It is business as usual for our surveyors who are undertaking surveys on-site, where it is safe to do so. Please speak to Mark or Iain to discuss the details of any potential project.

We are also continuing to provide technical advice and quotations including providing a full range of drawing and data preparation services to help clients maintain their current workflows and meet existing deadlines.

Do please get in touch if you would like to discuss a project.

Key contacts:

New opportunities and projects

Mark Johnson

Mark.Johnson@cadesignservices.co.uk

Existing projects and work in progress

Iain Tubby

Iain.Tubby@cadesignservices.co.uk

StoreView® new and existing projects

Andy Murray

Andy.Murray@cadesignservices.co.uk

Housing Survey contacts

Steve Moore

Steve.Moore@cadshs.co.uk

Steve Tidy

Steven.Tidy@cadshs.co.uk

 

Retail Planning Teams

Our project teams are working as they would normally within the office, with Work Stream Leaders managing activity and ensuring quality control. Please speak to your regular contact regarding any new or existing project work – as they will be happy to facilitate any additional requirements.

Key contacts:

Pete Humm

Pete.Humm@cadesignservices.co.uk

Aimeé Haddock

Aimee.Haddock@cadesignservices.co.uk

Clare Smith

Clare.Smith@cadesignservices.co.uk

 

StoreSpace® Software Development

Full support is being provided as normal through the Freshdesk system. Please raise a ticket via your StoreSpace® portal if you require any help and this will be responded to within the standard timeframe. All tickets are visible to our support team regardless of their working location.

We continue to develop StoreSpace® as planned and to agreed timescales.

Key contacts:

Philip Nelson

Philip.Nelson@cadesignservices.co.uk

William Hutchins

William.Hutchins@cadesignservices.co.uk

 

CAD Drawing Services

Our AutoCAD technicians are also fully available to provide CAD Drawing support as needed, please contact:

Key Contacts:

Andy Murray

Andy.Murray@cadesignservices.co.uk

Jo Lodge

Jo.Lodge@cadesignservices.co.uk

We are committed to maintaining our services for clients and ensuring you continue to receive the very best service with minimum disruption. We are enjoying new ways of collaborating with you and working through these challenging times. Do please get in touch with any of the team to discuss any thoughts or concerns.

Thank you for your continued support.

Key Contacts:

Guy Moates

Guy.Moates@cadesignservices.co.uk

Aaron Wright

Aaron.Wright@cadesignservices.co.uk